Book - Over Sea, Under Stone

Over Sea, Under Stone (Puffin Books) cover

[ US UK ]

Over Sea, Under Stone

by Susan Cooper

Rating: ★★★☆☆

Synopsis: This is the first of the five books which form Susan Cooper’s The Dark Is Rising sequence. Three children, on holiday in Cornwall, discover an ancient map which leads them into a search for a buried grail.

While I found this more suspenseful than Dark is Rising, I felt that this was:

  • too English
  • too Enid Blyton
  • too childish

However, if you are reading the whole _Dark is Rising sequence then I guess you should read it.